City Council

Meetings

  • First and Third Wednesday of Every Month
  • 6 p.m.
  • Hobart City Hall
    Council Chambers
    414 Main Street
    Second Floor
    Hobart, IN 46342

In addition to their regular meetings, council members meet in subcommittees to review the services and functions of our city and other issues. The City Council is the legislative branch of city government. The council’s primary functions are to pass the laws and ordinances of the city and to approve the budgets and spending of money collected by the city.

Members

The council consists of seven members, elected every four years. Two are elected across the city (at large) and five are elected specific to certain districts of the city.

Mark Kopil, First District
Phone: 219-712-9272
Email: mkopil@cityofhobart.org

Mark Kara, Second District
Phone: 815-955-2788
Email: mkara@cityofhobart.org

Michael Rodriguez, Third District             Phone: 219-743-0344                             Email: mrodriguez@cityofhobart.org

Lisa Winstead, Fourth District
Phone: 219-614-6939
Email: lwinstead@cityofhobart.org
William Perryman, Fifth District
Phone: 219-313-6478
Email: wperryman@cityofhobart.org

Dan Waldrop, At-Large
Phone: 219-746-0727
Email: dwaldrop@cityofhobart.org

Matthew Claussen, At-Large
Phone: 219-406-1912
Email: mclaussen@cityofhobart.org


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Ordinances and Resolutions

View the most recent Ordinances or Resolutions adopted by the Council.

View all other archived items.