Economic Development Commission


  • Special Meetings as needed
  • Hobart City Hall
    Council Chambers, Second Floor
    414 Main Street
    Hobart, IN 46342

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Kreg Homoky, President

Michael Chhutani, Vice-President

Robert Glover, Secretary

Debra Rockymore, Member

Toni Chitwood, Member

Lisa Winstead, Non-voting City Council Liaison

Duties & Functions

The Economic Development Commission is a recommending body to the City Council on certain types of petitions for tax abatement that require the designation of an economic development target area. The Economic Commission’s action is also required in order for the city to issue industrial development bonds.


Resolution 2013-01

Resolution 2013-02

Resolution 18-06-18 A

Resolution 19-06-17 A

Resolution 2019-01

Resolution 2022-01